MY Favorite Things

Happy Friday~
This week went by so slow for me. I’m more glad that today’s Friday than most other Fridays. I’m also happy that today’s weather is not too bad compare to what’s to come. It’s supposed to be in the 30’s in my area on Sunday and on Thanksgiving day. So I hope everyone stays warm and cozy this weekend.

On to this week’s MY favorite things. The items on my list are nothing fancy this week. Just some snacks and TV shows.

1.Magnum chocolate covered ice cream bar – I tried it for the first time this week and I’m in love. The chocolate itself tasted better than other chocolate covered ice cream bar and it’s thicker. So you actually have big chocolate chunks that you get to chew instead of very thin layer that just melts instantly. It also has caramel later between the outer chocolate layer and the vanilla ice cream in the middle. Over all, it was yummy and I like the texture the thick chocolate adds.
2.Emily Owens MD – This is a CW show that was cancelled after only one short season. I recently watched it on Netflix and I love the characters and their dynamics. I wish I knew about this show when it was airing and maybe I could’ve saved the show from getting cancelled. I so want another season. There are multiple good story plots that didn’t get a chance to fully develop. The actress who plays the main character role is Meryl Streep’s daughter. She looks like her mom, but I like her acting style better than her mom. I personally thin Meryl Streep is overrated and I don’t like her acting in general.
3.Walking Dead – I mentioned how I love this show before. I just wanted to officially add this show to my favorite things list. I make sure I’m home before the show starts every Sunday night and I even watch the Talking Dead show after to watch them discuss the episode that just aired. I kind of wish I was in a zombie apocalypse for real just because the show makes it look so cool, but if it were to ever happen in real life, I’d be the first one to die. There are bunch of reasons I’d die first, but the two top reason I think would be because I scream all the time and can’t control it and I run very very slow.
4.Oyster happy hour – I love raw oysters, but those things are expensive. Usually each one is $2.50 and I usually eat like 2 or 3 dozens by myself. So I try to take advantage of oyster happy hour occasionally to satisfy my craving. There isn’t a restaurant that has oyster happy hour near where I work or my house, so once in a while, I take off from work couple of hours early to go to a restaurant that has this deal and order like 5 dozens with my hubby. It’s still not cheap, because even if happy hour price is $1.00 for each oyster, 5 dozens comes out to $60.00 before tax and tip. But since I love it and it is cheaper than what I would’ve paid at regular price, I do this occasionally. And today is one of those days. I will be leaving from work early and devouring in dozens of oysters with a glass of white wine. It’s like glimpse of heaven.

I told you last time that I was waiting for Clarisonic Mia2 to arrive. It did arrive and I’ve been using it for about a week. I still have acne, but my skin feels very smooth. I don’t know if it’s in my head, but the acne that I do have and still get don’t seem to grow as big as it usually does. I’ll have to try it out longer to see if there’s any real change.

What are your plans for this weekend? What are your favorite things this week?

4 thoughts on “MY Favorite Things

  1. So glad to hear you’re liking the Clarisonic – it’s either that or a tablet for me for Christmas, so I need to decide. I’ve wanted to watch Walking Dead since I’ve heard so many good things about it, but I’m too much of a fraidy cat! 😉 Stay warm and I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your loved ones, Michelle!! xo

    • I get scared of anything and everything, but zombies I’m ok with. It’s so much more than just a zombie story. You have B by your side, so just try one episode. You’ll be hooked.

Leave a Reply

