MY Favorite Things

Happy New Year everyone!! I’m writing my first post for 2014 and I can’t believe I stuck with blogging for 11 months. It’s not a hugely successful blog, but it’s my baby and I’m proud of it. I wanted to start with my favorite things post for 2014 to ease my way in instead of being a hardcore budget Nazi. I already posted my goals for 2014 and did the 2013 recap, so let’s start with something happy and fun.

Here we go with the list:

Michael Kors rose gold watch – My brother in law was my secret Santa and he got me this watch. I’ve wanted this for a while, but my budget wouldn’t allow this splurge. I’m so in love with it. It goes well with everything and adds a little shine to my look. Not too flashy and definitely not boring.

Michael Kors Rose Gold Watch

Michael Kors Rose Gold Watch

Vegan leather pants – My hubby and I decided not to give gifts for each other since we’re doing secret Santa with the whole family. But he surprised me with this by saving his weekly allowance. I’ve casually mentioned that I wanted this while browsing through Pinterest without thinking about it too much. But he remembered what I said and bought me this nice pair of pants that costs more than most of my pants I already owned. He said he didn’t want to buy something that looked too cheap since he couldn’t afford real leather. He tried to find a great quality fake leather. Aside from the present, I’m just so touched that he remembered what I said and saved up his allowance to buy this for me. Thanks hon~

SAS shoes – I was my mom’s secret Santa and I bought her a pair of SAS shoes. She has a couple of pairs already, but this just reassured me how great those shoes are for my mom. My mom’s feet are swollen most of the times and since she has no movement in her left ankle and foot, it’s hard to put shoes on her. But SAS shoes come in wide and double wide, so feet don’t have to be squeezed and shoved in. The bottom of the shoes have cushions, so she feels very comfortable in them. Luckily they have a physical store near my house, so I can go buy it anytime easily. I personally don’t like their design, but for my mom super comfortable shoes with simple design are perfect.

Matching eye brow and hair color – I recently got my hair colored to lighter brown than my usual naturally dark, dark brown hair. I wanted to brighten my image a little and my hair stylist suggested to color my eye brows too so it won’t stand out so distinctly. I think it would’ve been fine left alone, but I definitely see the impact of my new hair color magnified by the lighter brow color as well. I quite like it. It’s not like he charged more or anything, just a swipe on each side while he’s doing my hair. It makes my hair look more natural and the color itself turned out nice. I felt like a model getting my eye brow colored since I’ve never even thought about doing it. Another favorite thing discovered!

Do you guys like any of my favorite things? What are yours?

10 thoughts on “MY Favorite Things

  1. I received a new pair of black boots for Christmas from my husband that I love. When I’m able to fit back into my skinny jeans, I will wear them all the time. Its nice that your husband listened and put thought into your leather pants.

  2. Aww, that is so cute of your hubby to save his allowance to get you the vegan leather pants – how endearing! I love rose gold in general, but haven’t seen the MK watch – I’m going to google it, but I’m sure it’s beautiful!

    • I got the watch with chain link and I really like it.
      My hubby’s more thoughtful than I am with little surprises. I’m more practical, direct and a little dry. I can admit it~^^ Hope you got lots of goodies over the holidays and got to enjoy drama free time with your family.

Leave a Reply

